How do I add people to a task?

You can add the people in your space to a task any time you create it or are given editing permissions.  For an existing task, select the task you want to add people to.  Click the people icon to the left of the task name.  In the “Assign to” box under Assignees, choose the new person or people from the drop-down list and then click Save in the bottom right corner.  The newly added participants will receive a Deltek Collaboration notification about the new task.  If you want to add people as followers, be sure to use the “Followers to notify” field under Followers to add them to this section.  Once finished adding assignees and followers, click the “Save” button in the bottom right of the screen.  You will see a “Task was updated” message in the top of the screen.  The new people will appear in the Assigned To or Followers sections.

Note: If the person or people you would like to assign the task to is/are not listed in the drop-down, then you will need to invite them to join the space.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk