You can report an inappropriate comment made by someone in a conversation by clicking the comment menu options and choosing “Report.”
- If you are using the free version of Deltek Collaboration, you will no longer see a comment after reporting it as inappropriate. The person who made the inappropriate comment will not get notified of this action. Keep in mind that the comment is not deleted entirely from the conversation thread, as other people can still view it.
- If this feature is enabled for your Deltek Collaboration Business account, you will not see any comment after reporting it. Reviewers can be assigned for your account (here is how the account administrator can do this) to decide whether a reported comment is retained or deleted in the conversation.
- When a reviewer chooses to dismiss a reported comment, the comment becomes invisible only to the person who reported it as inappropriate. If there are other designated reviewers, they are alerted that the comment has been dismissed, so they do not have to act on it. The commenter is not notified that their comment has been reported as inappropriate.
- When a reviewer chooses to delete a comment that was reported as inappropriate, the comment is deleted from the conversation and can no longer be seen by any of the conversation participants. If there are other designated reviewers, they are alerted that the comment has been deleted. The commenter is notified that their comment has been reported as inappropriate and deleted.