When you want to ensure that someone is getting the information you post in the conversation, you can use the @mention feature to get their attention. Simply type @ and then their name. Deltek Collaboration will show a drop-down menu where you can select the person’s name. When that person next logs in, they will see the conversation with a “You are mentioned” notification, even if they had muted the conversation. By default, the @mention will send the user an email with the comment where they were mentioned. The email settings can be updated in your profile. You can also use @mention to specify groups.
Note: If you type @ but do not select someone or a group from the drop-down list, the “You are mentioned” notification and un-muting will not occur. The @mention text changes to a red box with the name when the feature is enabled.