How do I remove a team member from the space?

If you are the creator of the space, you have the ability to remove team members from the space.  This is accomplished by clicking “Manage” under the Space Members section on the right sidebar.  When the People page appears, hover over the team member you want to remove from the space.  Click the X button to remove them.  Click Yes to confirm the removal.  This will delete the team member from the space and reassign their items according to these rules: http://support.kona.com/entries/21859602-what-happens-to-tasks-i-m-on-when-i-leave-a-space.

Have more questions? Submit a request

7 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Nico Kang

    This is not too clear! I am unable to use it to remove someone from my space. Please provide screenshots if need be. I do not see the option to remove them after the popup. I get the star at the bottom left of the popup, the chat button on the bottom right of the popup and the 'x' or close icon at the top right of the popup window.

    Thank you.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    Hi Nico,

    You need to be in the space that you own.  If you are the creator, you will see a (+) button next to the People section on the right side of the space.  When you click on that person's picture, a "Remove From Space" button will appear.  I've attached a screenshot showing the People section for a space I own and then what the popup looks like after I click on someone's picture.  If you have any further questions, please feel free to open a support case and we'd be happy to help you.

    Thanks,

    Christine

  • 0
    Avatar
    Ray Lazarine

    Hi Christine, we would like to remove a person from all Deltek owned / managed Kona spaces.  This person was previously an employee of one of our Deltek Partners, and a member of several Deltek Kona spaces.  Is there a function to remove this person from all Deltek spaces, or does the owner of each space need to remove the person from their respective space?  Is it possible to Search this person's name to confirm all of the Deltek spaces where she is a member?  Thank You,

     

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    Hi Ray,

    If this person is a Deltek account member, then they can be offboarded from all spaces at once via the Admin tool.  If she was a guest, then the owners would need to remove her from their respective spaces.  Our next release (approximately Feb. 25th) will include a guest report that could give the account admin a list of all the spaces the guest belongs to.  If this is needed sooner, please submit a case to support with the person's name, and we could look that up for you in the back-end.

    Thanks,

    Christine

  • 0
    Avatar
    Ray Lazarine

    Hi Christine, thanks for getting back to me.  The person is not a Deltek account member, but rather a guest.  The new feature to run a guest report will be very helpful as those of us on the channel team consistently receive requests from our Deltek / Vision partners to remove guests from all Deltek Kona spaces, most often when the person separates from one of our partner firms.  For now, I'll submit the case to have the person looked up and removed from all Deltek spaces.

    Best Regards,

    Ray Lazarine

  • 0
    Avatar
    Laurie Lambert

    I am trying to remove people from a space I own.  I click the X and say yes.  Their box dims, but does not go away.  I have even left and came back.  They are still there and not even dim anymore.  Am I missing something?  Is there a save somewhere maybe.  Thanks.

    Laurie Lambert

  • 0
    Avatar
    Iris Lavarias

    Hi Laurie,

    I created a support ticket for the issue you are experiencing, so we can continue to troubleshoot there.

    Thanks,

    Iris

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk