You can mark a task complete from the Conversations and Tasks tabs located both in your Home page and each space. To mark complete, hover over the task you would like to complete and click on the gray check mark on the right side. The check mark will turn green and a gray line will appear through the task name.
You can also complete a task by opening it. Click on the drop-down arrow next to the task name. Then click “Mark completed.” Alternatively, you can open a completed task the same way, click the drop-down arrow and select “Mark incomplete” to reopen it.
If it is a task that anyone can complete, the task will be moved from the “Active” section in the Tasks tab to the “Completed” section. You can return to the task at any time to review and add comments to it by clicking on “Completed.” You can also reopen a completed task by clicking on the green check mark; it will return to the “Active” section.
If it is a task that everyone must complete, the task will remain in the “Active” section until everyone has completed it. Once the task owner closes out the task, the task cannot be reopened. The task will be moved to the “Completed” section. However, before it is closed out, you can access it in the “Active” section to review and add comments.