How do I replace a file that I uploaded to Deltek Collaboration?

As collaboration picks up across your groups, several files and their different revisions are tossed around. To minimize this scenario, you can replace files with newer revisions, or even entirely different files. When you hover over the files that you have uploaded to Deltek Collaboration (excluding files from Google Drive, Box, or Dropbox), you can then select the “Upload new revision” link to upload a different or newer file in its place.

After clicking the “Upload new revision”, click the “Upload” button to confirm that you wish to overwrite this file with a new or different one. You can then select the file you will upload in its place and click the “Open” button. You will see a notification that the new file is uploading and then Deltek Collaboration will tell you when it’s complete. The old file will be removed from Deltek Collaboration and the new file is in its place.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk