How can I update a poll so that other people can see it but they can’t edit or delete it?

Kona provides a way to set up a poll so that the people on the item can view it, vote, receive notifications, and comment but can’t edit or delete it.

To setup these permissions on a new poll conversation:

  1. Before adding your conversation poll, click the gear icon on the right side, next to the lock icon. 
  2. Uncheck the box for “All can modify this conversation.”
  3. After unchecking this box, a list of people on the item will appear.  Check the box next to the name(s) of anyone who should be able to edit and add notes. The conversation creator will remain the only person able to delete it.

To setup these permissions on an existing poll conversation:

  1. Click on the poll conversation to open the details pane on the right side. 
  2. Click on the people icon in the upper left.
  3. Click the gear icon on top of the “Add people” field. 
  4. Uncheck the box for “All can modify this conversation.”
  5. After unchecking this box, a list of people on the item will appear.  Check the box next to the name(s) of anyone who should be able to edit and add notes. The conversation creator will remain the only person able to delete it. 
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk