How do I delete a conversation?

If you are the creator of a conversation that you are in, you have the ability to delete the conversation.  First, click on the conversation name to open the conversation details popup.  At the bottom of the screen you will see a Delete link.  Click this link to delete the conversation.

Have more questions? Submit a request

7 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Chuck Murphy

    I am not seeing the delete link in my conversation.  Has this been revised?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    Hi Chuck,

    The ability to delete a conversation is still available to people with editing rights, which is the default setting.  Is it possible that someone on the conversation took away editing rights for you?   http://support.kona.com/entries/21872953-How-can-I-update-an-event-conversation-or-poll-so-that-other-people-can-see-it-but-they-can-t-edit-i

    Christine

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    From Chuck:

    Since I am the one who originally set up the Kona account and added only one other person, it is doubtful that my rights were removed, unless I was in a tequila induced stupor and did it myself. The conversation is in the space chat room. Does that make a difference? When I click on the chat room, and then the people icon, there is no gear or add people option.

  • 1
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    Hi Chuck,

    The space chat room is added by default to every space and the participants are set to Everyone.  It can't be deleted.  It's system-generated and controlled.

    Christine

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    From Chuck:

    So… if I wanted to delete the conversation, I’d have to delete the space, start fresh with a new space and re-add the people?

    Thanks

    Chuck Murphy

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    Hi Chuck,

    I'm going to open a support case with you so we can talk through your options.

    Thanks,

    Christine

  • 0
    Avatar
    Ramon Andrei Blaza

    Just my two cents:

    Shouldn't the following info (your reply to Chuck) be added to this "How do I delete a conversation" article as a note information or something:

    The space chat room is added by default to every space and the participants are set to Everyone.  It can't be deleted.  It's system-generated and controlled.

    I also was expecting that I can delete all conversations, including the default one created, given that I own the created space where the default conversation was made available.

     

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk