Learn more about filtering what you see in My Kona

Spaces span across our work and personal lives. There are times during the day when you might just want to see tasks from your work spaces, and so on. This will enable you to further boost productivity and focus on driving results and accomplishing the goals on your list. With the new space sort and view feature, you can now filter your My Kona activity lists using the spaces list and categories on the left side of the page.

To filter My Kona: On the left sidebar, click the Spaces icon.  Choose the arrow drop-down icon located next to the word ALL (it may also show Work, Personal, Hidden, or a category name you’ve set up.)  Select the space category you would like to have visible.  My Kona will now show just your Work or Personal or the selected category spaces. 

To go back to seeing all active spaces in My Kona: Click on the arrow drop-down and select All.  My Kona will now display all active spaces again.

To set up space categories: Follow these steps: http://support.kona.com/entries/41345793-How-do-I-create-and-use-space-categories-

Have more questions? Submit a request

10 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Dan Coogan

    Thanks Christine. I found the message annoying but your suggestion worked. 

  • 0
    Avatar
    Anders Hessellund

    Hmmmm, look at this screenshot. I am "currently only viewing ALL spaces" and I don't see anything with the unread filter. That is slightly confusing?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    Hi Anders,

    Thanks for sharing that screenshot. If you switch from ALL to another filter like WORK under Spaces in the left sidebar, and then switch back to ALL, the message should go away for you and not re-appear.

    Christine

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    From Cindy:

    Ok, that kinda makes sense, but now it interferes with “real” alerts. Right now mine shows “2” in the bubble, so I assume that means I have two new comments to review. When I click on it, it just keeps showing me the “Expand Your View” box. It doesn’t go away when I click “thanks” so I can’t get to the other comment that way any longer.

    Maybe there just needs to be another way to show on the screen that your view is filtered without making it look like you have a new alert all the time.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Cindy Cates

    I just want this alert to go away. It keeps popping up again and again over the last couple of weeks and doesn't go away if you click "learn more" or "thanks"

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    Hello,

    We did keep the message there by design due to concern that users wouldn't realize they were filtered. We didn't want people to not be able to find information or not realize they were missing anything. I appreciate the feedback that it seems excessive though. I will bring this to our design and development teams to see if there is a different direction we could go with this. 

    If anyone else would like to see the alert go away, please also post here so we can gauge how many people feel this way.

    Thanks,

    Christine

  • 0
    Avatar
    Christine Boermeester

    Hi Jack,

    If you click "Spaces" on the left side, you will see a filter under "Find spaces." To see everything, pick ALL from that drop-down list.

    Thanks,

    Christine

  • 0
    Avatar
    Jack Newton

    Count me as another who is confused about the persistence of the Expand Your View box.  Forever I used to be able to filter to All Unread by clicking on the box with the number of Unread comments, but now clicking on it just keeps bringing back that Expand Your View box.  

    I can't seem to figure out how to get to the Unread Conversations view now.  I'm on the Conversations Tab, with the Unread filter selected, but all I see are Tasks and 1:1 conversations, none of which are Unread.  

  • 0
    Avatar
    Jack Newton

    Worked like a charm, thanks Christine!

  • 0
    Avatar
    Dave Caudell

    I have the same experience now, as of today.

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk