What does it mean if my conversation, task, event, or file is public?

Conversation

All conversations are private to everyone in the conversation.  If you click on a conversation to open it up, you will see the lock icon showing that the conversation is private.  You can click on the “8 people” link to see who is part of the conversation and add or remove a participant.

public1.png

Task

If the task is public and you are not assigned to or following the task, you will only see this task inside the space’s Tasks tab.  It will not show on the Tasks tab in My Kona.  You will not receive notifications on it.  You can click on the task to view the task details.  You can comment on the task and add files and notes.  You can verify the task is public by clicking on the task and checking the lock icon next to the included people.  If it is unlocked, the task is public.

task.png

 

Event

If the event is public and you are not an Attendee, you will see the the event only on the space’s Events tab calendar.  It will not show on your My Kona calendar.  You will not receive notifications on this event or its conversation.  If you click on the event, you can view the event details.  You can comment on the event and add files and notes.  You can verify the event is public by clicking on the event and checking the lock icon next to the included people.  If it is unlocked, the event is public.

 event.png

 

File

If the file is public and it is not shared with you, you will see the file only in the space’s Files tab.  It will not show on your My Kona Files tab.  You will not receive notifications on this file or its conversation.  If you click on the file, you can view the file details.  You can comment on the file and add notes.  You can verify the file is public by clicking on the file and checking the lock icon next to the included people.  If it is unlocked, the file is public.

file.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk