What happens if I mute a conversation, task, event, or document?

Conversation

If you mute a conversation, it will be available to read under the MUTED header on the tab if you wish to check in on it or unmute it.  The conversation will not show in the Conversations tab under the ALL or FAVORITES filters.  You will not receive notifications via email or the Kona logo in the upper left.

mute1.png

Task

A task with a muted conversation will display on the Tasks tab.  It will not show on the Conversations tab under ALL or FAVORITES.  You will not receive notifications via email or the Kona logo in the upper left when new comments are added to the task conversation.  You will see the task conversation if you select the MUTED header on the Conversations tab.  You can check in on the conversation there or unmute it.

mute2.png

Event

An event with a muted conversation will display on the Events tab.  It will not show on the Conversations tab under ALL or FAVORITES.  You will not receive notifications via email or the Kona logo in the upper left when new comments are added to the event conversation.  You will see the event conversation if you select the MUTED header on the Conversations tab.  You can check in on the conversation there or unmute it.

mute3.png

Document

A document with a muted conversation will display on the Documents tab.  It will not show on the Conversations tab under ALL, FAVORITES, or UNREAD.  You will not receive notifications via email or the Kona logo in the upper left when new comments are added to the document conversation.  You will see the document conversation if you select the MUTED header on the Conversations tab.  You can check in on the conversation there or unmute it.

mute4.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk